Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

this SauNz is a tribute to Saul Williams, my favorite slam poet.
not linking about him because… everyone as his own way to the new.

but i transcribe the poem… maybe i shouldn’t but it is too beautiful to don’t risk…

She asked that I remove my dreams before entering her home.
One cannot enter a court room bearing arms.
I had decided to sharpen the edges of a certain childhood fantasy and tuck it away in my sock. Emotional lavishness can deplete memory banks.
Although her parents saved and saved, she knew no baptism.
Which is no fault, unless you have a Christian name. I do not trust her.
My plan was to attack in the 43 seconds it takes eyes to adjust to moonlight after lights out. No one told me that dreams glow in the dark.
I was discovered and scheduled to be lynched in her town square.
I remind you, for every one of us you lynch, there is another burning witch.
I once visited a lost world where black men with broken necks held the hand of charred women. They shared a love that was as beautiful as it was incestuous.
Calamity makes cousins of us all.

TOOSOUL

